Posted by: angelasommers | November 15, 2008

Jung SuWon Warrior question: Am I going to explode??

 explosion-cropped

Since I am still struggling with chest pains on a daily basis and since I tend to be like an ostrich, trying to bury my head to make things go away, Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim, my Jung Suwon Martial Arts teacher, has told me to stop ignoring this and find a doctor that can help me.  So I have looked for some doctors and found one that is great!

My new doctor, whom I like very much and who is very wonderful, is taking me seriously and really is helping me a lot, has asked me to try nitroglycerine.  Of course my first reaction was, isn’t that something you use for blowing up stuff? 

Well, not quite.  It does open up your blood vessels and makes it easier for your blood to get to places it’s supposed to go.  There is an explosion involved, and that is how I feel when I take the nitro first – my head feels like it’s going to explode any second, and this lasts for about 10 – 20 minutes.  I also get a little shakey, but after that initial reaction, I am breathing so easy and no chest pains for the rest of the day. 

So, whatever it is doing, it’s working!  I will need to do some more research on it all, but so far it looks very promising!!!

Responses

  1. I’m glad you were able to find a good doctor–one who takes time to listen.
    They are hard to find!

    • Yes, definitely! Very hard indeed.

  2. nic pic


Leave a Reply

Categories

