Posted by: angelasommers | February 18, 2012

You are complete, peaceful and fulfilled

Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim, in the last of the Silent Master Images, says,

“You are complete, peaceful, and fulfilled.”

I could never image this, especially before I started training.  I was pretty messed up in my life, and had lost all direction and had no more goals in mind. How could anyone feel complete??

Training under Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim, at Jung Suwon, didn’t solve everything, immediately.  It has been 28 years so far, of hard work, lots of sweat and even lots of tears, and the work continues.

But it has all be so worth it.  I remember thinking, “if I can only learn enough to make it to yellow belt, then my life will be all set.”  Who would have known then that on February 9th, 2012, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim would promote me to the rank of Grandmaster?

Only Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim knew, even back then.  She saw in me what nobody else could see.  And she went to work, giving me the tools to become who I was born to be – a true Martial Arts warrior and human being.

The road has been tough, and hard, and continues to be so.  But the reward is so wonderful, that I find it hard to express in words.  My gratitude to my Master knows no bounds.  I owe her the beauty that is in my life!

Today, I can truly say,

“I am complete, peaceful, and fulfilled.”

Because I am Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim’s warrior.

HE CAN DO, SHE CAN DO, WHY NOT ME!

Leave a Reply

Categories

