Posted by: angelasommers | April 19, 2012

Patience! I want it NOW!

It is no coincidence that my Martial Arts teacher, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim put “Patience” as the last one in the Jung Suwon code of ethics!  Because, it sure is the hardest!

…and seek patience in my ways, so I may ultimately become the Master of my life!”

If you are reading my blog, you will know that I have had foot surgery exactly one week ago.  And although I am out of the splint and into the boot, I still have the stitches in, and when I walk, I still have to use crutches and only put 20% of my weight on my foot.  I guess it helps that I experience pain when I walk – keeps me to my program!  But still, not what a Jung Suwon warrior wants to do!

However, I know that soon I will be back in Jung Suwon class, and will be kicking, jumping, running…..and do all the things I love to do!

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim has helped me with the patience department so much!  In order to help me stay on track, she suggested I put up pictures of the things I like to do on my closet in my bedroom.  So the entire closet looks like this;

So, while I am elevating my foot like a good patient, I can look at the pictures and visualize doing all these Jung Suwon warrior moves again!  These pictures are a tremendous motivation to stick to my get well program, and develop the patience to let my foot do its thing.

One more thing on patience which has had a great impact on me – Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim says this in her book, “Seven Steps to Inner Power,”

“True patience is knowing the truth and expecting the truth to manifest.”

HE CAN DO, SHE CAN DO, WHY NOT ME!

Responses

  1. Wow! The pictures on your closet inspire me. My foot has been in a cast for 1 week, and I’m going to put up training pictures, also!

  2. 🙂 thank you for an inspirational message


Leave a Reply

Categories

