Posted by: angelasommers | June 3, 2012

Jung Suwon warrior spirit

Disclaimer:  this is not me in any of these pictures, but I am visualizing!

I love the Marine motto, that when there is the sound of disaster, a US Marine doesn’t turn away from it, but runs straight smack towards it.  And that boot camp doesn’t demean or defeat their spirit, but emphasizes their traits, and makes them into better and more qualified people to face any and all obstacles that might come their way.

That is how I feel about my Jung Suwon training.  Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim trains us hard, trains us “any time, any place” and there are no such things as problems or show stoppers.  Whatever comes our way, is only an opportunity to improve ourselves and to overcome!

I am very very grateful about this training!  It has helped me not only during classes or during adversity, but in every situation in my life.

Right now, I had envisioned, I would be back into full on training – sparring, kicking, running, and all the good stuff, including working out in the insanely awesome training course that Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim has been building.  I have been slowly but surely building up my stamina and upper body strength, combined with low foot impact training.  I was starting to feel ready to join back in the Do Jang and in all the outdoor activities!

I was starting to feel strong and good!!!

Then, a couple of days ago, my foot started to hurt worse than before the surgery.  Disappointing, to say the least!  This is where the Jung Suwon warrior spirit kicks in.  So what if my foot hurts!  I will continue to train in all the areas I can train, and look forward to the rest!

There is no such thing as defeat unless you give up, as Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim instills in us.

NEVER GIVE UP!

HE CAN DO, SHE CAN DO, WHY NOT ME!

And tomorrow my doctor will get a call, because somehow my foot does need to get fixed!

Leave a Reply

Categories

