Posted by: angelasommers | July 11, 2012

Some great memories and life ponderings

It seems that it’s been almost a year that I have been in and out of the boot.  Way too long!  And yet, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim has helped me realize that no matter what medication I am on, or what I have to put on my feet, or into my mouth, my time on this earth is limited, and cannot be put on hold.

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim says it very eloquently, “Celebrate every living breath, as if it was your last breath.”

As a result, I have been focusing on the here, and the now, and have also been remembering wonderful times I have already had in my life.

My Jung Suwon Black Belt testings, for example.  I absolutely cherish those memories, when Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim put me through long, challenging, mind and body boggling testings, and the feeling of complete joy and accomplishment once done – unbelievably wonderful!

I don’t have a lot of pictures or video from that time, but I am – twice – on this Jung Suwon Black Belt Testing video:

http://youtu.be/H2rtojV0vRE

Did you see me?  🙂

This is just days before my first Black Belt testing, right outside the Jung Suwon Dojang:

This one was during a Jung Suwon demonstration, another favorite of mine:

And, Great Grandmaster reminds us to also have a good amount of laughter in life – and in this picture we are taking this to heart – snowball fight!

And one more last one….to make sure you know that Jung Suwon warriors are real people…..

Leave a Reply

Categories

