Posted by: angelasommers | August 5, 2012

Traditional Martial Arts Training – Archery

It’s been well over a year since my right foot started to give me a lot of trouble, and it’s been already 3 months since my foot surgery, and 3 week since my steroid injection (that’s another story which is coming in my next post) and still my foot is far from being back to normal.

But there comes a time when you just know you need to move on and do the best you can with what you have.  I think about my Martial Arts teacher, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim, and all the obstacles she has had to overcome in her life.  It simply boggles the mind what she had to go through.  And yet, she did not allow herself any excuses.  She did what she had to do, and followed her dream of becoming a Martial Arts Master, at a time when girls weren’t even allowed to show their ankles, let alone train.

So what’s my excuse?

Exactly!  No excuses!  As long as it’s ok for me to walk, I will!  There is always a way for me to train, I just need to be creative and find it!  As Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim says, there are no limitations other than the ones we set for ourselves.  Well, I do not want to limit myself!

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim points out “The power is in you, it is your personal choice what you do in your life.”

I choose to be a true Jung Suwon warrior, and become the person that I was born to be!

HE CAN DO, SHE CAN DO, WHY NOT ME!

Responses

  1. I love Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim’s spirit and training. Thank you for sharing. It is very motivating.

  2. […] articles – Olympic Perspective, You Can, Training in Action Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  3. Reblogged this on Holly Chamberlain and commented:
    Amen! Thank you – This inspired me today!


Leave a Reply

Categories

