Posted by: angelasommers | June 4, 2013

Training under challenge

Ok, so who am I trying to fool.

My current “leg status” is a bit challenging and taxing my patience.  “Patience” is the last of our code of ethics, and Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim has put it there for a good reason.

I am normally a very patient person, as you can see in the second picture below, but right now I really would just love to do something like this:

2013-04-21 19.22.01

fighting-pose001

Yes, this is me!

Sigh.

Instead, this is my foot in its current condition:

2013-06-01 17.59.35

“Non-weight bearing” for 6 weeks is what the doctor told me after the surgery.

Ha!

Ok, so of course I am following doctors orders.  He only promised great results IF I stayed off the foot the entire 6 weeks.

But, no time for feeling down; no time for feeling sad – no time even for being impatient.

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim says, no matter what, the power is in you, it is your personal choice what you do in your life!

What do I do meanwhile, until the foot heals:

2013-06-01 13.23.10

Still be the warrior of my life, of course!

HE CAN DO, SHE CAN DO, WHY NOT ME!

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on Thoughts & Ponderings….


Leave a Reply

Categories

