Posted by: angelasommers | July 29, 2013

I see the light!

Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim always reminds me to be positive.

Celebrate every living breath as if it was your last breath,” she says.  Just, sometimes that is very hard.

2012-12-18 I see the light 3

Today, I celebrate.  I rejoice!  I am happy!  For the first time since my foot surgery, I can see the light!  Meaning, that I can feel that its been worth it!  The infection is gone, every stitch and incision is fully healed over, and the pain – while not all the way gone – is much less.  And I can walk reasonably well, with the “boot” on.  🙂

2013-06-22 I see the light-1

Today, I celebrate with one of my most favorite quotes from my Martial Arts teacher, Great Grandmaster Tae Yun Kim:

“I offer the art of Jung Suwon to you knowing it will help you find the serenity, love, freedom, and power that you possess as an essential part of this universe.  This is what you are.  It is your birthright.  Claim it!  You have the right to be everything that you are, to know your power, to express and create everything you desire in your heart.

I believe in your beauty, I respect your purpose in this world, and I support your growing awareness of who you are in truth.  May you now the joy and excitement of creating your life and all that you experience!”  (Seven Steps to Inner Power, page 95)

2013-07-21 I see the light 2

Leave a Reply

Categories

